Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Breaking News: Another Giveaway on Modern Good Reads




MODERN GOOD READS PRESENTS:

BOOK OF THE MONTH & GIVEAWAY:

The Yard by Alex Grecian
June 5th--JUNE 14th



Historical Mystery Thriller:

Victorian London is a cesspool of crime, and Scotland Yard has only twelve detectives—known as “The Murder Squad”—to investigate countless murders every month. Created after the Metropolitan Police’s spectacular failure to capture Jack the Ripper, The Murder Squad suffers rampant public contempt. They have failed their citizens. But no one can anticipate the brutal murder of one of their own . . . one of the twelve . . .When Walter Day, the squad’s newest hire, is assigned the case of the murdered detective, he finds a strange ally in the Yard’s first forensic pathologist, Dr. Bernard Kingsley. Together they track the killer, who clearly is not finished with The Murder Squad . . . but why?

Filled with fascinating period detail, and real historical figures, this spectacular debut in a new series showcases the depravity of late Victorian London, the advent of criminology, and introduces a stunning new cast of characters sure to appeal to fans of The Sherlockian and The Alienist.

Alex Grecian:

▼Giveaway Rafflecopter below (Win 1 of 2 Signed Copies)▼ 
Exclusively for MODERN GOOD READS members.
If you are not a member, you must join MODERN GOOD READS to qualify.



2 comments:

  1. "The Yard" sounds very interesting --- Julie and I will be interested in the historical aspects of the book...like so many, we're fascinated by the 'Jack the Ripper' time period and Scotland Yard.

    Good selection. Good job.

    Always my best,

    Billy Ray

    ReplyDelete